CNST Committees

CNST Management Committee

Members of the CNST management committee are currently selected for a three year term. They are selected to represent a cross-section of disciplines and geographical locations.

Dr. LeeAnn Fishback
Scientific Coordinator, Churchill Northern Studies Centre

Dr. Heather Castleden
Associate Professor and CIHR New Investigator, School for Resource and Environmental Studies Faculty of Management, Dalhousie University

Dr. Doug Clark
Centennial Chair, and Assistant Professor, School of Environment and Sustainability,University of Saskatchewan

Dr. Jackie Dawson
Assistant Professor, Geography, University of Ottawa

Dr. Chris Derksen
Research Scientist, Climate Research, Environment Canada

Dr. Chris Furgal
Associate Professor, Department of Indigenous Studies, Trent University

Dr. Rob Huebert
Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Calgary

Dr. Lisa Loseto
Researcher, Arctic Aquatic Research Division, Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Dr. Derek Muir
Senior Research Scientist and Section Chief, Priority Substances Exposure, National Water Research Institute, Environment Canada

Ms. Jennie Rausch
Shorebird Biologist, Environment Canada, Western Arctic Unit

Dr. Scott Stephen 
Historian, Cultural Resource Services, Parks Canada, A/Director, Rupert’s Land Studies, University of Winnipeg, MB

Dr. Julie Talbot
Professeure adjointe, Département de Géographie, Université de Montréal

Dr. Gregory Thiemann
Associate Professor, Faculty of Environmental Studies, York University

CNST Natural Science Committee

Dr. John England
Professor, Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, University of Alberta

Dr. Greg Henry
Professor, Arctic Biogeography, Department of Geography, University of British Columbia

Dr. Daniel Fortier
Professor, Geography, Université de Montréal

Dr. Jill Johnstone
Assistant Professor, Department of Biology, University of Saskatchewan

Dr. Nick Lunn
Research Scientist, Environment Canada, Wildlife Research – West

Dr. Mark Mallory
Associate Professor, Biology, Acadia University

Dr. John Smol
Professor, Biology, Queen’s University

Dr. Bruno Tremblay
Associate Professor, Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, McGill University

Ex-officio Members
Dr. Peter Geller, (ACUNS President)
Vice Provost and Associate Vice-President Academic, University of the Fraser Valley

Dr. Gary Wilson, (Secretary Treasurer – ACUNS)
Associate Professor, Political Science, University of Northern British Columbia